Share this Event

  • 2017-04-21 00:00:00 2017-04-21 23:59:59 Pacific/Auckland The Black Rider: the casting of the magic bullets 8pm-9.30pm Free Theatre Christchurch at The Gym

The Black Rider: the casting of the magic bullets

Friday 21 Apr

Come on along with the Black Rider for a musical carnival ride where a lover sells his soul for magic bullets. Directed by Peter Falkenberg and featuring Arts Foundation laureate Delaney Davidson, this is a New Zealand première of a work originally conceived by collaborators Tom Waits (music), William S. Burroughs (text) and Robert Wilson (direction). It is based on the German romantic opera Der Freischutz by Carl Maria von Weber.

Location

Details

Date(s):
Fri 21 Apr
Sat 22 Apr
Wed 26 Apr
Thu 27 Apr
Fri 28 Apr
Sat 29 Apr
Wed 03 May
Thu 04 May
Fri 05 May
Sat 06 May
Time: 8pm-9.30pm
Venue: Free Theatre Christchurch at The Gym
Official Website: Click here
Pricing: $20-$40
Facebook Event: Click here
Event Categories: Performance